Worldlserver Source

All Helbreath Server Source Discussion here.
Post Reply
dcom
noob
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 7:33 pm

Post by dcom »

anyone noticed a bug where it says that ur character is in use ?
the char wasnt changed at all or entered a downed map ! its just with 1 char i get char in use and with another its ok !! and it didnt happen once only ! anyone can help what could cause this ?
or could it be a problem with main server too cause i used the main server patcher !
ok it wasnt the patched main log server ...
so is there a special main log that works best with this world server source ?
or anyone can help with char in use problem ?
marleythe9
Loyal fan
Posts: 391
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am

Post by marleythe9 »

eh im not sure, but i do know

multi hosting = very buggy :(

bugs:
going from one Gserver to another just keeps Counting.
always when you cancle count down try log back on char in use.

and by the way earlyre code fro the going into downed map fixed.
well with multi hosting u have to change it. or it will always
show close your client when tping between Hgs.

soo basicly what u need to do is.
you could do

Code: Select all

if ((m_cMapList[j] != NULL)&& (memcmp(m_cMapList[j]->m_cName, cMapName, 10) == 0)) goto skip;
after

Code: Select all

for (int j = 0; j < DEF_MAXGAMESERVERSMAPS; j++);
then after

Code: Select all

 else if ((m_cMapList[j] != NULL)&& (memcmp(m_cMapList[j]->m_cName, cMapName, 10) != 0)) {
  wsprintf(G_cTxt, "(TestLog) ReqEnterGame Reject! Account(%s) status NULL", cAccountName);
  PutLogList(G_cTxt);
  OnPlayerAccountMessage(DEF_MSGACCOUNTSET_NULL, cAccountName, NULL, NULL, NULL);
  }
add

Code: Select all

skip:
i know its a getto way lol but heh i just thought of a fast fix heh
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
dcom
noob
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 7:33 pm

Post by dcom »

multi hosting isnt used in my case ! :S
marleythe9
Loyal fan
Posts: 391
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am

Post by marleythe9 »

well turns out i was geting thos stupid bugs was becouse lol my friewall.
seams to work fine now ;) but i did find a big problem in the WL.
ill show fix in few days :).
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Alz
Regular
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 2:54 pm
Location: Estonia.

Post by Alz »

Someone please make me a favor.. i cant build it to WLServer, becouse it displays 21 errors on me, but i didnt change anything..:(
Please someone build it to me and upload it here.. it would be very nice. Thx!
Crossfade
Loyal fan
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:55 pm

Post by Crossfade »

Alz wrote: Someone please make me a favor.. i cant build it to WLServer, becouse it displays 21 errors on me, but i didnt change anything..:(
Please someone build it to me and upload it here.. it would be very nice. Thx!
lazy bum
Alz
Regular
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 2:54 pm
Location: Estonia.

Post by Alz »

u dont have to make stupid posts ffs.. -.-
Just help me or stfu.

Anyone?
Crossfade
Loyal fan
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:55 pm

Post by Crossfade »

Alz wrote: u dont have to make stupid posts ffs.. -.-
Just help me or stfu.

Anyone?
if you didn't make a stupid post i wouldnt have
Alz
Regular
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 2:54 pm
Location: Estonia.

Post by Alz »

nevermind, i already got it from Tafka.
Namesis
Regular
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:53 pm

Post by Namesis »

i cant download the Worldlserver.. :S :S can someone put me a link to download it please?? ty :rolleyes:
Stik
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:59 pm

Post by Stik »

Hi all,been away for a while.
Just wondering if anyone is still developing the worldserver source,
I am haveing problems with createnewchar,i have fixed the ascii folder and .txt file creation but the client is not being refreshed with the new char selectin in the login screen.

is the problem with this line in world server

Code: Select all

	SendEventToMLS(MSGID_RESPONSE_CHARACTERLOG, DEF_LOGRESMSGTYPE_NEWCHARACTERCREATED, cData, (cTotalChar*65)+32, -1);

nice work getting the source btw.

juggalo2
Spamtastic
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 5:28 pm

Post by juggalo2 »

there are bunches of bugs in the src some one need to fix it up i tryed i fixed some but there still was couple left
<img src='http://lifeplaysu420.com/unknow/nightsign.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<br>Wanna make money for surfing the net sing up at <br><a href='http://www.cashfiesta.com/php/join.php? ... yprivitera' target='_blank'>cash fiesta</a><br>its all free hey why ntot make money while fucking around on the computer<br><br><br>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ADDKiD
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 967
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Post by ADDKiD »

Pwned! Juggalo didn't fix something. Amazing... I should get high with him, we'd be good buddies..
juggalo2
Spamtastic
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 5:28 pm

Post by juggalo2 »

ADDKiD wrote: Pwned! Juggalo didn't fix something. Amazing... I should get high with him, we'd be good buddies..
lol cuz i dont ahve time to trouble shoot with this shit when i get free time then i can but to bizzy :(
<img src='http://lifeplaysu420.com/unknow/nightsign.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<br>Wanna make money for surfing the net sing up at <br><a href='http://www.cashfiesta.com/php/join.php? ... yprivitera' target='_blank'>cash fiesta</a><br>its all free hey why ntot make money while fucking around on the computer<br><br><br>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
dumper
Regular
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:25 pm

Post by dumper »

someone already fixed the bug that force logouts if changing hgs ??
with this message : error ! password or level mismatch ! ?
Post Reply